About Us

The Pharmaceutical Managers’ Institute of Ireland is dedicated to fostering excellence in management practice among its members, through education, partnership and peer to peer connections.

Our Vision Statement

The Irish Institute dedicated to providing knowledge, expertise and interconnectivity throughout the HealthCare Industry.


The PMI was founded in 1989 as the Pharmaceutical Managers Association. In 1997, the PMI was inaugerated as the Pharmaceutical Managers Institute of Ireland.


The PMI is a not for profit organisation and funding is mostly generated through sponsorship.

Aims & Objectives

The main objectives are to encourage, foster and maintain the highest possible standards of management within the Irish pharmaceutical industry.  The PMI is built on the 3 pillars of Learn | Connect | Grow.  We are committed to assisting in the growth & development of each of our members. 

Executive Committee 2022-23

12 committee members are elected annually at the A.G.M and include: 5 Officers: President, Vice President, Hon. Secretary and Hon. Treasurer, 1 Ex-Officio and 6 Ordinary Members.

Fiona O'Hara


Head of IES Ireland IQVIA

Philip O'Meara

Vice President

National Sales Manager Biogen

Deirdre Kelly

Ex Officio

Country Manager Consilient Health

Hilary Timoney

Honorary Treasurer

Business Unit Manager Besins Healthcare

Rachel Wright

Honorary Secretary

Key Account Manager hmR Health Market Research

Bethann Doherty

Educational Officer

Chief Commercial Officer - Pharmaforce

Liam Regan

Committee Member

Business Unit Director - Star Medical & Point of Care

Aoife Callan

Committee Member

Head of Access and External Affairs, Ireland – Takeda Products Ireland

Sharon Rice

Committee Member

Head of Business Development and Secondary Care - United Drug Ireland

Caroline Daly

Committee Member

Ethicon Marketing Manager - Johnson & Johnson

Roisin Flynn

Committee Member

Medical Lead for the COVID/Vaccines Franchise - Pfizer Healthcare Ireland

Yvonne D'arcy

Committee Member

Managing Director – Darmah Market Research

Kevin Filan

Committee Member

Business Unit Manager Oncology - Amgen

Fiona Dunphy

Commercial Manager


Clodagh Hoey

Operations Manager


Board 2022-23

David Keyes

Shauna Philips

Ciaran McGreal

Declan Connolly

Finbarr Glennon

Eoin McAtamney


Why Join The PMI?